You can access your billing and plan information under the "My Plan" modal accessible in the upper right corner of the app.
You can always reach out to use via the Intercom messenger for any additional information or requests.
❌ Canceling your account
As you can imagine, we're really sorry if you decide to cancel your plan. Our main interest is always to provide the best experience possible for our customers and, as such, we will likely ask you for some feedback.
Your honest input will be extremely valuable at this point as it will allow us to aim for continuous improvement and managing expectations.
Once you cancel your account, you will not be liable for any further charges. Your plan will remain active until the end of your current billing cycle.
We do not provide refunds. If you are having technical difficulties, please contact our team to resolve them ASAP.